Missouri Valley Eclectic

Energizing Thoughts About The Plains, Prairies & Beyond

  • Categories

  • click tracking
  • Copyright 2005-2009, Todd D. Epp. All Rights Reserved.
  • RSS High Plains Buddhist

  • RSS S.D. Watch Squarespace

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS S.D. Watch Twitters

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Pages

  • March 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • free web stats

Yes Indeed, Happiness Is Pets!

Posted by tdepp on March 31, 2009

I think happiness is pets.

I have seldom been without a dog during my life.  Sometimes I’ve had multiple dogs–happiness is pets to me, but not necessarily to my better half. 😉

There are some recent studies that show that pets reflect the personalities of their owners, particularly dogs.  Happiness is pets for humans but sometimes the reverse is not true for the pets. Pet owners are not necessarily happiness for pets.  If the owner is neurotic, the pet will likely also be neurotic.

I hope my dogs haven’t picked up my quirks, or at least not too many of them.  I will say that every dog I’ve ever owned has had its own unique personality.  Some were grumpy, some were mean, some were happy, some were hyper, and some were mellow.  Kind of like people.

Leave a Reply

 
